Award Winning Books

2017 Michael L. Printz Award Books

The Michael L. Printz Award was established to honor the best book written for teens. 

Think of it as the "Newbery Medal" for Young Adult Literature!

2017 Printz Award Winner: March: Book Three, by John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, and Nate Powell

2017 Printz Award Honor Books:

Asking For It by Louise O'Neill

The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry

Scythe by Neal Shusterman

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

2017 Alex Award Books

The Alex Award honors books written for adults that have special Young Adult reading appeal.

2017 Alex Award Winners:

The Queen of Blood by Sarah Beth Durst

The Regional Office is Under Attack by Manuel Gonzales

In the Country We Love: My Family Divided by Diane Guerrero

Arena by Holly Jennings

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire

Romeo and/or Juliet: A Choosable Path Adventure by Ryan North

Die Young With Me: A Memoir by Rob Rufus

The Wasp That Swallowed the Caterpillar by Matt Simon

The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko by Scott Stamback

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.